fbpx

Workshops

These events are particularly useful for assessment co-ordinators and those responsible for Accelerated Reader.

Reducing the percentage of students at risk
West Midlands Wed 16th January 2019

Spaces available

Reducing the percentage of students at risk
Leeds Wed 23rd January 2019

Spaces available

Reducing the percentage of students at risk
West Lothian Wed 6th February 2019

Spaces available

Building reading stamina
London Wed 6th March 2019

Spaces available

Building reading stamina
London Thu 7th March 2019

Spaces available

Building reading stamina
West Midlands Wed 13th March 2019

Spaces available

Building reading stamina
Leeds Wed 20th March 2019

Spaces available


Host an event

Could you host an event for schools in your area? Find out more →

Webinars

Upcoming webinars

We host an occasional series of online webinar events as additional training resources. Details of recordings of past events can be found below.

Recording - How to help students use Star Assessments and Star Early Literacy Recording
Tue 9th October 2018

Spaces available

Recording - Accelerated Reader best practices in action
Thu 11th October 2018

Spaces available

Recording - How to use Renaissance data to prepare for Ofsted and Governors’ meetings
Tue 13th November 2018

Spaces available

Recording - How to identify and support students not meeting expectations
Tue 4th December 2018

Spaces available

How to maximise the value of learning walks in reading/testing time
Tue 22nd January 2019

Spaces available

Practical ways to engage parents using Renaissance HomeConnect
Thu 7th February 2019

Spaces available

How to analyse student progress using Renaissance data
Tue 19th March 2019

Spaces available

Aiming for master class - how to help students achieve full reading potential
Thu 25th April 2019

Spaces available

How to build reading stamina through effective target setting
Thu 2nd May 2019

Spaces available

How to develop reading across the curriculum using Renaissance products
Thu 13th June 2019

Spaces available

How to analyse student progress using Renaissance data
Thu 4th July 2019

Spaces available

How to set up your Renaissance site for the new school year
Tue 9th July 2019

Spaces available


Recorded webinars

Several previously recorded webinars are available to watch online or download:

  • Understanding Diagnostic Codes
  • Exploring the new Dashboard
  • Getting the most out of Star
  • Bridging assessment and learning with the new Star test
  • More details


    Exhibitions

    We will be exhibiting at the following events:

    Babcock: South East Assessment Conference: Pathways to Progress – 13th September
    Babcock Conference Centre, KT22 7UE
    About the event

    JMB/AMCSS Education Conference – 20th September
    Croke Park, Jones’ Rd, Drumcondra, Dublin 3, Ireland
    About the event

    Schools Northeast Summit – 11th October
    St James’ Park, Newcastle upon Tyne
    About the event

    The National Education Show 2018 – 16th November
    Cardiff City Hall
    About the event

    The Schools and Academies Show 2018 – 21st November
    The NEC, Birmingham
    About the event

    NAHT Primary Conference – 23rd November
    Hilton Birmingham Metropole, Birmingham
    About the event

    Special Events

    ASSESSMENT SUCCESS SEMINARS

    These seminars bring Senior Leaders and Assessment Leads together to share best practices in assessment as well as innovative ways to demonstrate progress, reduce teacher workload and increase school performance.

    Look out for more assessment events in the New Year.